News

The Réseau’s Board of Directors Meeting in Timmins

The members of the Réseau‘s Board of Directors enjoyed their visit to Timmins this past March 4th and 5th. In addition to holding their board meeting, they took advantage of their stay in Timmins to meet with the members of the board as well as the team at the new Timmins Francophone Community Health Centre. Many thanks to Julie Béchard and her team for the warm welcome and their fine work.

Board members also had the opportunity to meet with board members and members of the Timmins and District Hospital French Language Services Committee. This meeting allowed those attending to discuss the strategies developed by the hospital to better meet the needs of Francophones. The Timmins and District Hospital is also distinguished by the fact that it has received its certificate of compliance for designation under the French Language Services Act. Congratulations to the entire team!

More than 30 people participated in the Réseau’s Meet and Greet. It was a great opportunity to thank our community partners and members of the community for their dedication to the Francophonie.

The visit ended with presentations by the Cochrane Planning and Community Engagement Officers on the role of the Board of Directors in the designation of new providers under the French Language Services Act and an overview of the realities and challenges of the region. It was a very full two days, which was appreciated by the Réseau’s Board of Directors.

Nouvelles

Rencontre du conseil d’administration du Réseau à Timmins

Les membres du conseil d’administration (CA) du Réseau ont bien profité de leur visite à Timmins les 4 et 5 mars derniers. En plus, d’avoir tenu leur rencontre de conseil d’administration, ils ont profité de leur séjour à Timmins pour rencontrer les membres du CA et l’équipe du nouveau Centre de santé communautaire de Timmins. Merci beaucoup à Julie Béchard et son équipe pour l’accueil chaleureux et votre beau travail.

Les membres du CA ont également eu l’occasion de rencontrer des membres du CA et des membres du comité des services en français de l’Hôpital de Timmins et du district. Cette rencontre a permis aux personnes présentes de discuter des stratégies élaborées par l’hôpital pour mieux répondre aux besoins des francophones. L’Hôpital de Timmins et du district se démarque aussi par le fait d’avoir reçu son certificat de conformité à la désignation en vertu de la Loi sur les services en français. Félicitations à toute l’équipe !

Plus d’une trentaine de personnes ont participé au 5 à 7 du Réseau. Ce fut une belle occasion pour remercier nos partenaires communautaires et membres de la communauté pour leur dévouement envers la francophonie.

La visite fut bouclée par des présentations des agentes de la région de Cochrane sur le rôle du CA dans la désignation de nouveaux fournisseurs sous la Loi des services en français et un aperçu des réalités et défis de la région. Ce fut deux jours bien remplis et appréciés par le CA du Réseau.